So Far in China

I arrived in China this morning / midnight back at home, and as much as I would like to rant about how amazing it is here, how much of the language I have learnt and am excited to use, and how unorganised and incredible the atmosphere is, the speed people move just as I’d thought, I am so tired from the plane still so will keep this short until I have a bit more energy to throw myself into it.

Tomorrow is a day for adventure and taking photos with my real camera but for now I am here so here’s some quick snaps I took with my phone to get started:

wp-1482400237981.jpg

First stop London Heathrow, waiting impatiently for my plane.

wp-1482400215659.jpg

Second stop, Amsterdam!

wp-image-41954116jpg.jpg

Watching the sun go down somewhere over Europe, not a good photo by any means and this photo doesn’t do it justice but I have never seen the sky look so red.

wp-image-1596472985jpg.jpg

On the express train from the airport into the city. The sun’s coming up again and I’ve barely slept.

wp-image-2054993623jpg.jpg

The first of the pretty typography I intend to photograph while I’m here. The characters make most of the design here look amazing.

wp-image-490152321jpg.jpg

Apparently a slaughterhouse right next to where I’m staying, where they kill the animals right outside where you can see them.

wp-image-1174079729jpg.jpg

The view from my first Beijing coffee shop experience.

wp-image-610740610jpg.jpg

A bad photo of the view from the apartment window which I actually think looks pretty cool. I totally did it on purpose.

wp-image-278867013jpg.jpg

I’ve just slept for 4 hours by accident and now it’s 6pm here but still only 10am for me, the next couple of days are probably going to be rough in terms of sleep but I am already having so much fun.

One thought on “So Far in China

Leave a Reply

