Lazy Day in Beijing

I’m not going to lie, it took me a while to make myself get up this morning. I don’t know if it’s because I tired myself out yesterday, if it’s the pollution in the air or if it’s that I’m feeling ill (something I was warned about but really don’t want to be true, I don’t have time to be sick) but I spent all morning and a small part of the afternoon in bed writing and sending emails and avoiding going out.

And it turns out when I did finally manage to drag myself out of bed the place I wanted to go to was closed so I couldn’t get any presents or cute souvenirs, and then on the way back I popped into the shop to get some water and yet again failed to communicate and my anxiety completely took over and I’ve ended up right back where I started. I did get some nice photos though.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

