Lama Temple & a Giant Stone

On the morning of Friday 30th I took a stroll down to the shopping and dining streets of Sanlitun and search of a giant stone, apparently a popular attraction of Beijing…

…and sure enough:

I don’t know what else I was expecting.

We then took a trip to the Temple of the Earth for a peaceful walk around the gardens, and I found a pretty blue bird I’d never seen before but wouldn’t let me close enough to take a photo; should have brought my zoom lens.

 

Then the Lama temple where we got to burn incense and see the Buddhas of the past, present and future…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

